The Birmingham Architectural Association, founded in 1874, represents people in the local area who have an interest in architecture. The BAA is run by a community of people from a selection of practices based in the city.

Our aim is to promote, support and share knowledge through our community.


Join the Committee

We are always looking for new collaborations and members. If you would like to join the committee of the BAA or one of our specialist groups, please click below to get in touch.

Our Committee

Simon Kinvig

BAA President / Broadway Malyan

Marina Strotz

BAA Vice-president / Intervention Architecture

Sam Davey

Secretary / BM3 Architects

Conor Nolan

Project Manager to RIBA West Midlands

Frank Brophy

BAA Treasurer / Brophy Riaz & Partners

Simeon Shtebunaev


Danielle Swann

Glancy Nicholls architects

Zohra Abbas

Glancy Nicholls Architects

Katie Miller


Surika Carvalho

ADP Architecture

Eleni Kantidaki

BM3 Architects

Alison Doran


Mark Kelly


Joe Bowman

D5 Architects

Kalpesh Patel

Vibrant Architects

Dion Barrett

Associated Architects

Irena Dumitrascu

BPN Architects

Aina Comas


Sunny Gill

APEC Architects Ltd

James Spencer

Glenn Howells Architects

Anna Parker

Intervention Architecture

Kavita Dhande

Glancy Nicholls Architects

Robert King

Glenn Howells Architects

Matthew Westley

Glenn Howells Architects

Libby Watts

Donald Insall Associates